Skip to content

The adventure begins

May 14, 2010
tags:

So, the soup didn’t happen. My apologies, friends, and I’ll be sure to get to it eventually. Boiled, slumpy watercress is a magical thing. Seriously!

However, I have something more important to share with you. As I type this, I’m scrunched in a plane seat somewhere between Paris and Milan. In approximately 30 minutes I’ll touch down on Italian soil, my home for the next 5 (!) weeks! I’m visiting with a group of interior design students from my school and will be roaming about the country, sketchbook in hand, and, more importantly, eating.

I don’t have my laptop with me, but fortunately just before leaving discovered that there is a wordpress app for iPhone, which means you get to hear all about my meals! So, you won’t see any recipes here for awhile, but hopefully you’ll enjoy the adventure nonetheless. And if you know any places I simply must visit, please, chime in. Don’t be shy!

Be back soon. Ciao!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 17, 2010 11:17 pm

    oh great joy and goodness!!! bon voyage, and bon appetit, and good for you for nabbing this great grand opportunity!

Leave a Reply

