Skip to content

and so it begins.

February 12, 2010

Well, hello out there.

I’ve been wanting to start this for quite a while. Nerves got the better of me. Mean, selfish nerves, and my master’s degree. I’m scared as hell. But here I am! If anyone is out there, welcome, and so pleased to meet you. I hope you like to eat.

What am I doing, you may ask? A mission statement, of sorts: I need a place of my own. A place to cook and share the things I enjoy eating, which are many, if it’s of any consequence. A place that has nothing to do with the master’s thesis looming before me. I have a cookbook collection that needs exploration and cameras lined up on my dresser, eager to please. I am going to attempt writing about the goings-on in my kitchen, and learn how to take a proper photograph of what I cook. I am going to find my voice. It may be rocky for a while, but the hope is that I will find my way.

As my father used to bellow at the start of a road trip: “…and AWAAAAAAAAY we go!”

8 Comments leave one →
  1. eileen permalink
    February 13, 2010 5:46 pm

    bird by bird, sarah! by which, I mean: braised bird, broiled bird, and baked bird. congrats on the bloggining of a new enterprise!

    • February 13, 2010 7:47 pm

      yes indeed, bird by bird. love our new motto :) so happy to see you here!

  2. Karen permalink
    February 16, 2010 2:39 am

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!! Will follow as much as possible and I hope to start trying your recipes!

    • February 16, 2010 3:13 am

      karen-xoxo. i know this weekend is insane so it means a ton to me that you stopped by to visit. THANK YOU.

  3. February 16, 2010 7:30 am

    That’s it! Find your voice, that’s the whole deal. Food blogging can really be a lot of fun and a great way to meet people and make connections if you stick with it.

    • February 16, 2010 12:59 pm

      Well hello Michael! So kind of you to stop by on this fledgling post. The words of encouragement are so important to me! Hope to see you here again. Cheers!

  4. February 16, 2010 3:50 pm

    Welcome aboard! Look forward to the ride…

    • February 16, 2010 3:59 pm

      Hi Molly!

      Thank you, thank you! And so glad you came to say hello. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

